Library Services

Databases/E-Resources: Title starts with 'A'

ABI/INFORM Global

Previously ABI/Inform Complete

Full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.  The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times are also part of this database.  Historical Wall Street Journal coverage is a separate database providing image coverage from 1889-1993.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals; PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for over one hundred journals.

Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing(WALDO consortial access.)

African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.

Provides expansive and in-depth information on the people, events, and topics important to the study of African-American history.  Includes biographies, events and topics, primary sources, timelines, images and videos, maps and charts.  All full text.

The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Index to chemistry journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS). Full-text available for journal titles to which Rowan University subscribes. (ACS)

Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience.  Includes biographies, events and topics, primary sources, timelines, images and videos, maps and charts.  All full text.

Offers thorough access to more than 15,000 years of Native American culture, history, and heritage.  Includes biographies, events and topics, primary sources, timelines, images and videos, maps and charts.  All full text.

Provides more than 18,000 pages of eyewitness accounts of North American exploration, from the sagas of Vikings in Canada in AD1000 to the diaries of mountain men in the Rockies 800 years later.

Index to physics journals published by the American Physical Society (APS). Full-text available for journal titles to which Rowan University subscribes.

Covers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States.  Includes biographies, events and topics, primary sources, timelines, images and videos, maps and charts.  All full text.

Explores the pre-modern world with in-depth focus on Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and Asia.  Includes biographies, events and topics, primary sources, timelines, images and videos, maps and charts.  All full text.

A comprehensive collection of literature reviews written by leading scientists.  Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.  Full text available from 1991 to present.

Anthropological Index Online

The Anthropological Index of the Royal Anthropological Institute

The resource covers journal holdings of the Anthropology Library at the British Museum.  All branches of anthropology are covered.  See a more detailed description on the website.

Periodical coverage includes trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialized subject periodicals, as well as special issues such as buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings. Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993.  Full text coverage begins in 1997.  (VALE)

This database spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals and periodicals, from more than 16 countries.  Coverage:  1987 – current.

Provides full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications covering fine, decorative, and commercial art.  Coverage dates:  Indexing 1984+, Abstracting 1994+, “select” Full Text 1997+

A rich digital resource of art images and related multimedia gathered from the collections of museums around the world. The Art Museum Image Gallery can be searched alone or simultaneously with Art Full Text.  Cultures and time periods represented range from contemporary art, Native American and Inuit art, to ancient Greek, Roman, and Egyptian works, along with Japanese and Chinese works. The database includes numerous multimedia files.

ARTFL's main corpus, ARTFL-FRANTEXT, consists of nearly 3,000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing.  Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy.

Searchable database of journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). Full text coverage began in 1995.  A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. (ASCE)

ASM

American Society for Microbiology Journals

(American Society for Microbiology) Provides full text access to journals published by the ASM.

ASME

American Society of Mechanical Engineers

(American Society of Mechanical Engineers)  Full text access to journals published from 2000-present by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.  Table of Contents and Abstracts may be browsed for journal back issues (prior to 2000). (ASME)

ASSIA

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts

Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly; 1987 to current. (CSA) VALE

Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government, under the direction of Yale Law School.  We do not intend to mount only static text but rather to add value to the text by linking to supporting documents expressly referred to in the body of the text.”

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W
Syndicate content