Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Asian Studies

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

Restricted Access Internet Only Electronic

Index to articles published in the economics field from 1969 to the present. Links to full text available for articles in journals to which Rowan University subscribes.

Electronic

Index to articles from periodicals in all areas of education. Coverage: 1929 to date. Full text of some articles available. (Wilson)

Restricted Access Internet Only Electronic

Index to articles (identified as "EJ") and documents (identified as "ED") on all aspects of education. Documents with an ED# are available in Periodicals Department, microfiche 2nd floor.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Coverage begins in 1990.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Abstracts of journal articles, citations to books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to periodicals in art, history, literature, linguistics, philosophy and religion. Coverage is from 1974 to date.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Archive of full-text journal articles in African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, Classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, geography, history, languages and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, Music, Philosophy, Political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of news, business, and legal sources with some medical information and general references.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 175 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to articles and other material on modern languages, literature, linguistics and folklore. Covers subjects from prose to poetry, genres to literary forms, national literatures and regional dialects. VALE

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. JStor can be searched simultaneously using the advanced search feature.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to publications in the fields of sociology, social sciences and related disciplines from 1986 to the present.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us