Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Biological Sciences

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic

Index to review articles in a number of areas of science and some social sciences. Full text available from some Annual Review titles.

ASM

American Society for Microbiology Journals
Electronic

Provides full text access to 11 journals published by the American Society for Microbiology.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Biological Abstracts is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database contains more than 10 million archival records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year.

Electronic

Index to periodicals in biological sciences and agriculture, with full text available for many articles. (Wilson) VALE

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

The electronic counterpart of Birds of North America, which was completed in 2002 as a joint project among the Cornell Lab of Ornithology, American Ornithologist’s Union, and Academy of Natural Sciences. (BNA)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.

Index to periodicals in biology, chemistry, earth sciences, health and medicine, nutrition, and physics.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Access the full text of nearly 550 journals in the health sciences with a focus on nursing and allied health.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Archive of full-text journal articles in African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, Classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, geography, history, languages and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, Music, Philosophy, Political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

Provides online full-text access to a core package of international scientific research journals published by Nature Publishing Group. The flagship journal, Nature, is the world's most highly cited interdisciplinary science journal, and has been published weekly since 1869. Nature journals in Rowan University's subscription package may also be accessed by individual journal title through the library catalog. 

 

Science Accelerator is a gateway to science, including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more, via resources made available by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy. Science Accelerator was developed and is made available by OSTI as a free public service.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.

Electronic

A comprehensive resource for all of the sciences

This is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies including research and development results. It searches across the DOE (Department of Energy), DOD (Department of Defense), NASA and EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) databases that were previously covered by the GrayLit Network.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of scientific, medical, business, behavioral and social science journals published by Elsevier.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Collection of full text journals in science and other fields.

Note: only subscribed journals will return full-text when PDF is selected.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us