Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Business

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project

ABI/INFORM Global

(plus Dateline, Trade & Industry, Banking Informatin Source Hoover's, Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and McClatchy Tribune - Business News)
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to articles on business and management topics from over 1800 US and international periodicals. Full text of many articles available.

Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

Electronic Restricted Access

Index to publications of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and affiliated computer science organizations. Full text available for ACM journal and magazine articles. (ACM) VALE

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

BSC contains full text from nearly 3,000 quality publications and includes top management journals. Additional sources include more than 1,400 country economic reports from various quality sources, more than 10,000 substantial company profiles; and more than 5000 industry reports.

Electronic

This business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via (EBSCOhost

Electronic

Offers indexing and abstracts for 350 scholarly journals back to 1965 or the first published issue. Includes searchable cited references for journals including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics. (Ebsco) NJKI

Electronic Restricted Access

Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities. Each directory helps you select those journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript. Subject areas include accounting, economics, finance, management, marketing, education, and psychology.

Restricted Access Electronic Campus Use Only

A financial database that allows you to search for North American companies using various criteria. See Worldscope for international coverage. No new data is being added.

Electronic

A searchable database of full-text research reports from 1998 forward on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM etc.

Restricted Access Internet Only Electronic

Index to articles published in the economics field from 1969 to the present. Links to full text available for articles in journals to which Rowan University subscribes.

Electronic

Index of articles with full text, mostly in management and labor studies, in journals published by MCB University Press.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Curriculum and reference resources in the sciences, history, geography, health, and careers. Targeted to students, teachers, and general readers.

Electronic

Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering public and non-public companies and key executives; delivers in-depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more. (Included in the ABI general search.)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Archive of full-text journal articles in African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, Classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, geography, history, languages and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, Music, Philosophy, Political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of news, business, and legal sources with some medical information and general references.

Electronic

A compiled business information service using published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry and Country Profiles. Can be searched by text or keyword, across the entire database; select searches by industry sector, product type, geography or time period; search results grouped according to product type and display synopses; advanced browse functionality; specialist Query Language.

Restricted Access Internet Only Electronic

The American Mathematical Society’s index to mathematical literature. Contains references, abstracts, and reviews from mathematical journals, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations. (WebSPIRS)

The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. The data is updated daily.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access Printed Copy

Full text access to the newspaper’s articles (1999 – present)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from U.S. and international sources, including The Washington Post, Miami Herald, Philadelphia Inquirer, USA Today, London Times, The Economist China Daily (Beijing).

Contains information on U.S and Canadian businesses, residential information compiled from white pages of telephone directories and information on U.S. health care providers.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Daily updates provide comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications)

Research Insight

Electronic Library Access Only Restricted Access CD-ROM Only

Database of financial data from over 20,000 companies which can be used to create custom financial reports.

Please Note: This resource is only available in the Library Electronic Reference Room and in the Bunce Lab.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of scientific, medical, business, behavioral and social science journals published by Elsevier.

SCORE

Counselors to America's Small Business
Internet Only Free/Public Access

SCORE "Counselors to America's Small Business" is a nonprofit association dedicated to educating entrepreneurs and the formation, growth and success of small business nationwide. SCORE is a resource partner with the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA).

Electronic Library Access Only CD-ROM Only

A database of reports and statistics for the U.S. business, economic and trade community; contains items like the National Trade Data Bank.

STAT-USA website is available from any computer.  However, full access to STAT-USA data is available only in Rm. 218 Electronic Reference Workstations 1 and 2 (2d Floor) in Campbell Library.

Restricted Access Electronic

Provides research on all facets of tax issues, from income to estate.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Coverage 1982-current; the same coverage is available in the comprehensive business database ABI

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Covers the years from 1889 to 1987 and is presented in PDF files. More recent issues are available in ABI.

Restricted Access Electronic Campus Use Only

A financial database that allows you to search for international companies using various criteria. See Compact D for North American companies. (No new data is being added to this resource.) 

Internet Only Free/Public Access

Yahoo! Finance is an open web site accessible by anyone anywhere.  It provides quick and easy stock searching, as well as graphical depictions of the market summaries in the US, Europe, and Asia.  A user can even set up a portfolio—real or imagined!—for a daily report on investments.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us