Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Chemistry and Physics

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to chemistry journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS). Full-text available for journal titles to which Rowan University subscribes. (ACS) (includes Option B)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to physics journals published by the American Physical Society (APS). Full-text available for journal titles to which Rowan University subscribes (APS)

Electronic

Index to review articles in a number of areas of science and some social sciences. Full text available from some Annual Review titles.

Index to periodicals in biology, chemistry, earth sciences, health and medicine, nutrition, and physics.

Electronic

Index to the journals published by the Institute of Physics. Full text is available only for the Historical Archive, Astronomical Journal, and Astrophysics Journal.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Archive of full-text journal articles in African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, Classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, geography, history, languages and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, Music, Philosophy, Political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology

Electronic Restricted Access Campus Use Only

Online reference source for chemical engineering and chemistry.  In Library Use only (Rm. 219 Electronic Reference Room).

Provides online full-text access to a core package of international scientific research journals published by Nature Publishing Group. The flagship journal, Nature, is the world's most highly cited interdisciplinary science journal, and has been published weekly since 1869. Nature journals in Rowan University's subscription package may also be accessed by individual journal title through the library catalog. 

 

Science Accelerator is a gateway to science, including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more, via resources made available by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy. Science Accelerator was developed and is made available by OSTI as a free public service.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.

Electronic

A comprehensive resource for all of the sciences

This is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies including research and development results. It searches across the DOE (Department of Energy), DOD (Department of Defense), NASA and EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) databases that were previously covered by the GrayLit Network.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of scientific, medical, business, behavioral and social science journals published by Elsevier.

Library Access Only Electronic

A new SciFinder Web client is available.

YOU MUST FiRST REGISTER IN ORDER TO USER SciFinder Scholar.

Create Your Account

Log Into SciFinder

Use your new SciFinder username and password to access SciFinder

Login

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Collection of full text journals in science and other fields.

Note: only subscribed journals will return full-text when PDF is selected.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us