Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Economics

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project

ABI/INFORM Global

(plus Dateline, Trade & Industry, Banking Informatin Source Hoover's, Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and McClatchy Tribune - Business News)
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to articles on business and management topics from over 1800 US and international periodicals. Full text of many articles available.

Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

ASSIA

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly; 1987 to current. (CSA) VALE

Free/Public Access

Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.

Electronic

Offers indexing and abstracts for 350 scholarly journals back to 1965 or the first published issue. Includes searchable cited references for journals including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics. (Ebsco) NJKI

Electronic

A searchable database of full-text research reports from 1998 forward on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM etc.

Restricted Access Internet Only Electronic

Index to articles published in the economics field from 1969 to the present. Links to full text available for articles in journals to which Rowan University subscribes.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Archive of full-text journal articles in African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, Classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, geography, history, languages and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, Music, Philosophy, Political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.

Electronic

Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations. 1972 to current. (CSA) VALE

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Personal Database and Bibliography Creator (Rowan Univ. account required) Tutorial

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of scientific, medical, business, behavioral and social science journals published by Elsevier.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us