Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Education

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project

ABI/INFORM Global

(plus Dateline, Trade & Industry, Banking Informatin Source Hoover's, Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and McClatchy Tribune - Business News)
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to articles on business and management topics from over 1800 US and international periodicals. Full text of many articles available.

Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

ASSIA

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly; 1987 to current. (CSA) VALE

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Based in Washington, D.C., The Chronicle has more than 70 full-time writers and editors, as well as 17 foreign correspondents around the world.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Provides a library of printable teacher-handout material for the middle school, high school, and junior college curriculum.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Provides a library of printable teacher-handout material and other content geared for elementary-level students.

Electronic

Index to articles from periodicals in all areas of education. Coverage: 1929 to date. Full text of some articles available. (Wilson)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 60,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Restricted Access Internet Only Electronic

Index to articles (identified as "EJ") and documents (identified as "ED") on all aspects of education. Documents with an ED# are available in Periodicals Department, microfiche 2nd floor.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Curriculum and reference resources in the sciences, history, geography, health, and careers. Targeted to students, teachers, and general readers.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Provides detailed profiles of more than 3,300 jobs and 94 industries, invaluable advice on career skills, more than 48,000 resource entries, and much more!

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Film & Television Literature Index is the definitive index to film and television literature. It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications (and selected coverage of 301).

GPO

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

U. S. Government Publications

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from U.S. and international sources, including The Washington Post, Miami Herald, Philadelphia Inquirer, USA Today, London Times, The Economist China Daily (Beijing).

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Multimedia resources and professional development for America's prek-12 educators.

Electronic

Includes the full text of 520 high quality education journals.

Electronic

From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is the Web version of Psychological Abstracts from 1887 to the present.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to publications in the fields of sociology, social sciences and related disciplines from 1986 to the present.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us