Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Engineering

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

Index to publications of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and affiliated computer science organizations. Full text available for ACM journal and magazine articles. (ACM) VALE

Electronic

Index to periodicals in applied science and technology, with full text available for many articles. (Wilson) VALE

Electronic

Searchable database of journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). Full text coverage began in 1995. (ASCE)

ASME

American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Electronic

Full text access to journals published from 2000-present by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Table of Contents and Abstracts may be browsed for journal back issues (prior to 2000). (ASME)

Electronic

Index of articles with full text, mostly in management and labor studies, in journals published by MCB University Press.

Electronic

Index to Elsevier's Compendex database of engineering literature (1969-present). Includes scholarly literature in bioengineering, chemical engineering, civil engineering, materials science, mechanical engineering, and structural engineering. Some articles are available in full-text.

Electronic

Index to the journals published by the Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers (IEEE). Full-text available for articles published since 1998 in journal titles that Rowan University subscribes to.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of scientific, medical, business, behavioral and social science journals published by Elsevier.

Library Access Only Electronic

A new SciFinder Web client is available.

YOU MUST FiRST REGISTER IN ORDER TO USER SciFinder Scholar.

Create Your Account

Log Into SciFinder

Use your new SciFinder username and password to access SciFinder

Login

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Provides access to articles on sport & exercise science, sport management, physical education, physical, occupational & recreational therapy, kinesiology and human movement studies, sport psychology, leisure studies, and sport law.  Full-text articles dating back to 1985.

Search the U.S. Patent and Trademark databases for issued patents (full text since 1976, full-page image since 1790).

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us