Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for English Language and Literature

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.

Electronic

Contains biographical information on authors (including novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction and fiction writers, etc) who have published English language works from the twentieth century to present.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Archive of full-text journal articles in African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, Classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, geography, history, languages and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, Music, Philosophy, Political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Information on authors and their works, plot summaries book reviews, poems, short stories and more.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 175 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

A literature reference database; includes access to content from Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography Online, and a variety of other online sources of literary criticism and biography.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to articles and other material on modern languages, literature, linguistics and folklore. Covers subjects from prose to poetry, genres to literary forms, national literatures and regional dialects. VALE

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Use this resource to find new fiction books based on books you have read or areas of interest.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. JStor can be searched simultaneously using the advanced search feature.

Internet Only Free/Public Access

Sources: A National Library of Ireland database for Irish research, contains over 180,000 records for Irish manuscripts, and articles in Irish periodicals. Search the National Library's manuscripts cataloged to the 1980s; Irish manuscripts held in other libraries worldwide from the 1940s to the 1970s. Included as well is an Index to articles, reviews and other content contained in over 150 Irish periodicals (download a full list of the journals ) up to 1969.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us