Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for General Reference

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

Electronic

Contains profiles of newsmakers and figures of prominence from a wide range of fields from ancient times to the present. (Wilson) VALE

Electronic

Offers a list of commonly available reference books containing articles on the person you specify. A paper listing of which of these reference books we have at Campbell Library is available at the Reference Desk. (Thomson/Gale)

Electronic

More than 177,000 full text biographies from a wide range of source.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

The electronic counterpart of Birds of North America, which was completed in 2002 as a joint project among the Cornell Lab of Ornithology, American Ornithologist’s Union, and Academy of Natural Sciences. (BNA)

Electronic

Searchable database of over 14.8 million English and Spanish language book, audio book, and video titles. (Bowker) VALE

Electronic Restricted Access

Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities. Each directory helps you select those journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript. Subject areas include accounting, economics, finance, management, marketing, education, and psychology.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Credo Reference provides a complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.

Electronic

Gives current, in-depth information on the customs, culture, traditions and ways of life of people in 15 other countries.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Curriculum and reference resources in the sciences, history, geography, health, and careers. Targeted to students, teachers, and general readers.

Electronic

Access to thousands of books articles reports, biographies, maps and photos.

Restricted Access Internet Only Electronic

Provides a completely interactive learning platform of practice tests for:

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Information on authors and their works, plot summaries book reviews, poems, short stories and more.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

A literature reference database; includes access to content from Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography Online, and a variety of other online sources of literary criticism and biography.

More than 1,730 reference publications, nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, and 100,554 primary source documents
Electronic
emusicquest provides The Music-In-Print Series® database for subscribers to search online - Sacred and Secular Choral, Classical Vocal, Organ, Orchestral, String, Classical Guitar, Woodwind, Piano, Chamber, Band, Brass, Handbell, Harp, Percussion, Recorder, Jazz, and Popular Music In Print!
Electronic
Online version of the Musical America International Directory of the Performing Arts. Includes detailed listings of worldwide arts organizations, including key contact information. Artists are indexed in alphabetical and categorical indices. Categories include artist managers, orchestras, opera companies, concert series, festivals, competitions, music schools and departments, record companies, facilities, services and products, and more.
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Use this resource to find new fiction books based on books you have read or areas of interest.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Since 1995, Refdesk is a free and family-friendly web site that indexes and reviews quality, credible, and current web-based resources.  Refdesk has three goals: (1) fast access, (2) intuitive and easy navigation and (3) comprehensive content, rationally indexed.

Contains information on U.S and Canadian businesses, residential information compiled from white pages of telephone directories and information on U.S. health care providers.

Electronic

A comprehensive resource for all of the sciences

Electronic
An encyclopedia of the world’s musical and aural traditions, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings. Includes the archival audio collections of Folkways Records, the Library of African Music, and the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology.
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

International Directory of Magazines, Journals, Newspapers, Newsletters.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Collection of full text journals in science and other fields.

Note: only subscribed journals will return full-text when PDF is selected.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Combines detailed, printable, full-color maps of countries, provinces, and states with up-to-date statistical and local information.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Brings together and enhances nearly seven decades of news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us