Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Government

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

Free/Public Access

Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.

Electronic

Search the CGP for all e-publications of the Government Printing Office

GPO

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

U. S. Government Publications

Internet Only Electronic Free/Public Access
Over eight million photos and graphic images, plus five million images in Presidential Libraries, and nine million aerial photos.
Electronic

The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available. The database includes more than 55,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. There are 24 complete collections, each offering specialized insights. Integrated, they allow you to explore policy across several different areas at once. New collections are published annually by ProQuest and the National Security Archive.

Internet Only Free/Public Access

An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States. The Archive won the 1999 George Polk Award, one of U.S.

Internet Only Electronic Library Access Only Free/Public Access CD-ROM Only

In accordance with the contract between the State and LexisNexis, the New Jersey Register (back to the July 3, 1995 issue) and the New Jersey Administrative Code can also be accessed on-line, on a subscription or transactional fee basis, at www.lexis.com. In addition, LexisNexis provides free on-line public access to the New Jersey Administrative Code and the New Jersey Register at http://www.lexisnexis.com/njoal.

This resource is also available in the Campbell Library Government Documents, room 245.

Electronic Library Access Only Restricted Access

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

Electronic

Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations. 1972 to current. (CSA) VALE

Internet Only Electronic Free/Public Access

A multimedia online archive spearheaded by the Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum in Austin, Texas, the collaborative effort presents interactive timelines of each president’s life that include documents, diaries, maps, photo galleries, audio recordings, video clips.

This is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies including research and development results. It searches across the DOE (Department of Energy), DOD (Department of Defense), NASA and EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) databases that were previously covered by the GrayLit Network.

Electronic Library Access Only CD-ROM Only

A database of reports and statistics for the U.S. business, economic and trade community; contains items like the National Trade Data Bank.

STAT-USA website is available from any computer.  However, full access to STAT-USA data is available only in Rm. 218 Electronic Reference Workstations 1 and 2 (2d Floor) in Campbell Library.

Restricted Access Electronic

Provides research on all facets of tax issues, from income to estate.

Federal legislative information since 1995 made available by the Library of Congress.

Search the U.S. Patent and Trademark databases for issued patents (full text since 1976, full-page image since 1790).

This is the main portal for U.S. Government information and provides straight-forward access to many online federal government resources. Includes links to state and local government sites. "FAQ's" have been integrated into the search returns. Also, when searching for a Senator or Representative, there will be a special spotlight feature at the top of the search results that includes contact information, voting records, and other helpful links about the Senator or Representative.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us