Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Law and Justice

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

ASSIA

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly; 1987 to current. (CSA) VALE

Free/Public Access

Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.

Electronic

Provides assess to both CQ Researcher and CQ Weekly.  Both titles will be listed on the home screen under the 'Periodicals' heading.

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news with controversial topics addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner. Coverage 1923 to present.

CQ Weekly

Only CQ Weekly reports on the world's most powerful legislative body completely and accurately every week.

Electronic Printed Copy

Contains in-depth abstracts of current books, book chapters, journal articles, government reports, and dissertations published worldwide. Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. Coverage 1968 – current. (CSA) Paper 1978-present, w/bound, level 1

Electronic

Provides coverage on criminal justice topics. Some journals provide full-text, and others are indexed with abstracts. Coverage 1981-present

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies. Coverage varies by title, but earliest is 1976.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Archive of full-text journal articles in African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, Classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, geography, history, languages and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, Music, Philosophy, Political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of news, business, and legal sources with some medical information and general references.

Internet Only Electronic Free/Public Access
Over eight million photos and graphic images, plus five million images in Presidential Libraries, and nine million aerial photos.
Internet Only Free/Public Access

An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States. The Archive won the 1999 George Polk Award, one of U.S.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. JStor can be searched simultaneously using the advanced search feature.

Federal legislative information since 1995 made available by the Library of Congress.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us