Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for News

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Based in Washington, D.C., The Chronicle has more than 70 full-time writers and editors, as well as 17 foreign correspondents around the world.

The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. The data is updated daily.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access Printed Copy

Full text access to the newspaper’s articles (1999 – present)

Restricted Access Electronic

Presents PDF pages of the newspaper, preserving the visual sense of the publication. (Proquest)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from U.S. and international sources, including The Washington Post, Miami Herald, Philadelphia Inquirer, USA Today, London Times, The Economist China Daily (Beijing).

Electronic Library Access Only Restricted Access

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Daily updates provide comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Coverage 1982-current; the same coverage is available in the comprehensive business database ABI

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Covers the years from 1889 to 1987 and is presented in PDF files. More recent issues are available in ABI.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Brings together and enhances nearly seven decades of news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us