Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Political Science

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

A distributor of African news and information worldwide.  AllAfrica is one of a family of companies that aggregate, produce and distribute news from across Africa to tens of millions of end users.

An international, collaborative initiative building a digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa. Today there are three collections that are made available to educational, research, and cultural institutions around the world.

ASSIA

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly; 1987 to current. (CSA) VALE

Free/Public Access

Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.

Electronic

Provides assess to both CQ Researcher and CQ Weekly.  Both titles will be listed on the home screen under the 'Periodicals' heading.

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news with controversial topics addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner. Coverage 1923 to present.

CQ Weekly

Only CQ Weekly reports on the world's most powerful legislative body completely and accurately every week.

Restricted Access Internet Only Electronic

Provides online access to over 500,000 pages of previously classified, primary source government documents. Covers major international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond.

Electronic

Database of primary source materials from 1972 forward. Approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of each year are presented.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Abstracts of journal articles, citations to books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present.

Internet Only Electronic Free/Public Access
Over eight million photos and graphic images, plus five million images in Presidential Libraries, and nine million aerial photos.
Internet Only Free/Public Access

An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States. The Archive won the 1999 George Polk Award, one of U.S.

Electronic

Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations. 1972 to current. (CSA) VALE

Internet Only Electronic Free/Public Access

A multimedia online archive spearheaded by the Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum in Austin, Texas, the collaborative effort presents interactive timelines of each president’s life that include documents, diaries, maps, photo galleries, audio recordings, video clips.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to publications in the fields of sociology, social sciences and related disciplines from 1986 to the present.

Federal legislative information since 1995 made available by the Library of Congress.

Electronic

Covers international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. 1975 – current.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us