Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Psychology

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

Electronic

Index to review articles in a number of areas of science and some social sciences. Full text available from some Annual Review titles.

ASSIA

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly; 1987 to current. (CSA) VALE

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.

Electronic

The CogNet Library is a growing, searchable collection of books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials in cognitive science.

Electronic

Contains more than 1.3 million citations and abstracts of U.S. , Canadian, and European doctoral dissertations and masters theses. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital format by requesting a free download and 24 page previews are available.

GPO

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

U. S. Government Publications

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

Electronic Restricted Access Printed Copy

Reviews of standardized educational, psychological and vocational tests from the 9th edition of the MMY, 1985 to date.  The test, itself, is not included. Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, one or two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series.

Electronic

Index to the worldwide liberature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PSTSD) and other mental-health consequences of traumatic events.

Electronic

A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the full array of APA journals as well as articles from several organizations allied with the APA. Coverage spans 1985 to present. (Ebsco) VALE

A full-text database of scholarly books published by the American Psychological Association. Also includes some classic books from other publishers.

Electronic

From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is the Web version of Psychological Abstracts from 1887 to the present.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Personal Database and Bibliography Creator (Rowan Univ. account required) Tutorial

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of scientific, medical, business, behavioral and social science journals published by Elsevier.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us