Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Social Studies

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

ASSIA

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly; 1987 to current. (CSA) VALE

Electronic

An index to articles published 1907 – 1984 in the humanities and social sciences.  This database contains citations only, no full text.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to periodicals in art, history, literature, linguistics, philosophy and religion. Coverage is from 1974 to date.

Internet Only Free/Public Access

A digital library of more than 10,000 books and 50,000 journal articles primarily from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Subject areas included education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, science, and technology. Made possible by a grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to publications in the fields of sociology, social sciences and related disciplines from 1986 to the present.

Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us