Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

E-Resources A-to-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All
Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project

ABI/INFORM Global

(plus Dateline, Trade & Industry, Banking Informatin Source Hoover's, Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and McClatchy Tribune - Business News)
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to articles on business and management topics from over 1800 US and international periodicals. Full text of many articles available.

Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

Electronic Restricted Access

Index to publications of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and affiliated computer science organizations. Full text available for ACM journal and magazine articles. (ACM) VALE

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Provides expansive and in-depth information on the people, events, and topics important to the study of African-American history.

A distributor of African news and information worldwide.  AllAfrica is one of a family of companies that aggregate, produce and distribute news from across Africa to tens of millions of end users.

An international, collaborative initiative building a digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa. Today there are three collections that are made available to educational, research, and cultural institutions around the world.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to chemistry journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS). Full-text available for journal titles to which Rowan University subscribes. (ACS) (includes Option B)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Offers thorough access to more than 15,000 years of Native American culture, history, and heritage.

Internet Only Free/Public Access

Eyewitness accounts document over 800 years of history.  More than 18,000 pages make American Journeys an exceptional resource for the study of American history and culture.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to physics journals published by the American Physical Society (APS). Full-text available for journal titles to which Rowan University subscribes (APS)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Covers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Explores the pre-modern world with in-depth focus on Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and Asia.

Electronic

Index to review articles in a number of areas of science and some social sciences. Full text available from some Annual Review titles.

Anthropological Index Online

The Anthropological Index of the Royal Anthropological Institute
Internet Only Free/Public Access

The resource covers journal holdings of the Anthropology Library at the British Museum.  All brances of anthropology are covered.  See a more detailed description on the website.

Electronic

Index to periodicals in applied science and technology, with full text available for many articles. (Wilson) VALE

Electronic

Provides full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Indexing extends back to 1984; full text back to 1997. Includes indexing of art reproductions and exhibition reviews. (Wilson) VALE

Electronic

Searchable database of journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). Full text coverage began in 1995. (ASCE)

ASM

American Society for Microbiology Journals
Electronic

Provides full text access to 11 journals published by the American Society for Microbiology.

ASME

American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Electronic

Full text access to journals published from 2000-present by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Table of Contents and Abstracts may be browsed for journal back issues (prior to 2000). (ASME)

ASSIA

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly; 1987 to current. (CSA) VALE

Free/Public Access

Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us