Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

E-Resources A-to-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All
Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic

Contains profiles of newsmakers and figures of prominence from a wide range of fields from ancient times to the present. (Wilson) VALE

Electronic

Offers a list of commonly available reference books containing articles on the person you specify. A paper listing of which of these reference books we have at Campbell Library is available at the Reference Desk. (Thomson/Gale)

Electronic

More than 177,000 full text biographies from a wide range of source.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Biological Abstracts is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database contains more than 10 million archival records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year.

Electronic

Index to periodicals in biological sciences and agriculture, with full text available for many articles. (Wilson) VALE

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

The electronic counterpart of Birds of North America, which was completed in 2002 as a joint project among the Cornell Lab of Ornithology, American Ornithologist’s Union, and Academy of Natural Sciences. (BNA)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.

Printed Copy Electronic

Contains excerpts from and citations to reviews of more than 8,000 books each year, gleaned from coverage of 109 publications beginning in 1983-. (Wilson) Paper, 1905-1960-w/bound, level 1 1961-1996- Room 219 bookshelves.

Electronic

Searchable database of over 14.8 million English and Spanish language book, audio book, and video titles. (Bowker) VALE

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

BSC contains full text from nearly 3,000 quality publications and includes top management journals. Additional sources include more than 1,400 country economic reports from various quality sources, more than 10,000 substantial company profiles; and more than 5000 industry reports.

Electronic

This business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via (EBSCOhost

Electronic

Offers indexing and abstracts for 350 scholarly journals back to 1965 or the first published issue. Includes searchable cited references for journals including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics. (Ebsco) NJKI

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us