E-Resources A-to-Z
Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities. Each directory helps you select those journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript. Subject areas include accounting, economics, finance, management, marketing, education, and psychology.
Search the CGP for all e-publications of the Government Printing Office
Indexed full text for bibliographic information including the abstract, descriptions, and reviews.
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Based in Washington, D.C., The Chronicle has more than 70 full-time writers and editors, as well as 17 foreign correspondents around the world.
Online, The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe. The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; articles published since September 1989; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.
CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Contains the full text of major articles gleaned from over 2,500 issues of The New York Herald, The Charleston Mercury and the Richmond Enquirer, published between November 1, 1860 and April 15, 1865. Included are descriptive news articles, eye-witness accounts and official reports of battles and events, editorials, advertisements and biographies.
Streaming audio of classical music recordings from over 32 labels with searching available by composer, performer, instrument, genre, historical period, or label. Includes anthology playlists designed to accompany the major music history and appreciation textbooks.
The CogNet Library is a growing, searchable collection of books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials in cognitive science.
Disseminates new information and perspectives on the history of the Cold War, in particular new findings from previously inaccessible sources on "the other side" -- the former Communist world.
Includes the full-text of 19 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years.
Provides research in areas related to communication and mass media. There is full-text for more than 240 journals and coverage of over 600 titles. Some articles date back to 1915.
A financial database that allows you to search for North American companies using various criteria. See Worldscope for international coverage. No new data is being added.
A searchable database of full-text research reports from 1998 forward on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM etc.
Dred Scott petitioned the St. Louis Circuit Court for his freedom in April 1846. Although he briefly won freedom on the basis of his former residence in Illinois and Wisconsin territory, appeals to the Missouri Supreme Court by his owner Irene Emerson returned him to slavery in 1852. His advocates refused to accept the decision as final.
In November 1999, at the request of the St. Louis Circuit Court, the documents from the original 1846 case were brought to the Office of the Secretary of State for conservation treatment. The Archives Division has the state's only publicly-funded conservation laboratory, which treats the most significant documents from the State Archives and other government offices in Missouri.
Contains biographical information on authors (including novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction and fiction writers, etc) who have published English language works from the twentieth century to present.
Provides assess to both CQ Researcher and CQ Weekly. Both titles will be listed on the home screen under the 'Periodicals' heading.
CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news with controversial topics addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner. Coverage 1923 to present.
CQ Weekly
Only CQ Weekly reports on the world's most powerful legislative body completely and accurately every week.
How? The CQ news team - by far the largest on Capitol Hill, with more than 100 reporters, editors and researchers - covers virtually every act of Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis unavailable anywhere else. Coverage 1983 to present.
Credo Reference provides a complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Contains in-depth abstracts of current books, book chapters, journal articles, government reports, and dissertations published worldwide. Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. Coverage 1968 – current. (CSA) Paper 1978-present, w/bound, level 1
Provides coverage on criminal justice topics. Some journals provide full-text, and others are indexed with abstracts. Coverage 1981-present
Includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies. Coverage varies by title, but earliest is 1976.
Gives current, in-depth information on the customs, culture, traditions and ways of life of people in 15 other countries.
Provides a library of printable teacher-handout material for the middle school, high school, and junior college curriculum.
Provides a library of printable teacher-handout material and other content geared for elementary-level students.