Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

E-Resources A-to-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All
Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Internet Only Free/Public Access

A digital library of more than 10,000 books and 50,000 journal articles primarily from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Subject areas included education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, science, and technology. Made possible by a grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

Electronic

A compiled business information service using published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry and Country Profiles. Can be searched by text or keyword, across the entire database; select searches by industry sector, product type, geography or time period; search results grouped according to product type and display synopses; advanced browse functionality; specialist Query Language.

More than 1,730 reference publications, nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, and 100,554 primary source documents
Restricted Access Internet Only Electronic

The American Mathematical Society’s index to mathematical literature. Contains references, abstracts, and reviews from mathematical journals, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations. (WebSPIRS)

The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. The data is updated daily.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

Electronic Restricted Access Printed Copy

Reviews of standardized educational, psychological and vocational tests from the 9th edition of the MMY, 1985 to date.  The test, itself, is not included. Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, one or two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series. Beginning in The Fourteenth Mental Measurements Yearbook, tests also must provide sufficient documentation supporting their technical quality to meet criteria for review.

Paper copy 2nd floor Reference -- Z5814.P8B932 (yr)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to articles and other material on modern languages, literature, linguistics and folklore. Covers subjects from prose to poetry, genres to literary forms, national literatures and regional dialects. VALE

Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history-from mid-15th century to the present.

Electronic
emusicquest provides The Music-In-Print Series® database for subscribers to search online - Sacred and Secular Choral, Classical Vocal, Organ, Orchestral, String, Classical Guitar, Woodwind, Piano, Chamber, Band, Brass, Handbell, Harp, Percussion, Recorder, Jazz, and Popular Music In Print!
Electronic
Indexes over 725 international music periodicals covering all styles and genres of classical and popular music using an internal subject-author guide. Cites book reviews, obituaries, news and articles about music, musicians, the music industry. Online coverage extends from 1976 through the present.
Electronic
Online version of the Musical America International Directory of the Performing Arts. Includes detailed listings of worldwide arts organizations, including key contact information. Artists are indexed in alphabetical and categorical indices. Categories include artist managers, orchestras, opera companies, concert series, festivals, competitions, music schools and departments, record companies, facilities, services and products, and more. The Directory also provides music industry news, press releases, concert reviews, a calendar of events, and articles focusing on issues facing the international performing arts industry. There is also an online music industry career center.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us