Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

E-Resources A-to-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All
Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Internet Only Electronic Free/Public Access
Over eight million photos and graphic images, plus five million images in Presidential Libraries, and nine million aerial photos.
Internet Only Electronic Free/Public Access

A good source for popular culture materials. Images can be searched by keyword, but subject categories can simply be browsed.

Electronic

The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available. The database includes more than 55,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. There are 24 complete collections, each offering specialized insights. Integrated, they allow you to explore policy across several different areas at once. New collections are published annually by ProQuest and the National Security Archive.

Internet Only Free/Public Access

An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States. The Archive won the 1999 George Polk Award, one of U.S. journalism's most prestigious prizes, for--in the words of the citation--"piercing the self-serving veils of government secrecy, guiding journalists in the search for the truth and informing us all."

The Archive obtains its materials through a variety of methods, including the Freedom of Information act, Mandatory Declassification Review, presidential paper collections, congressional records, and court testimony. Archive staff members systematically track U.S. government agencies and federal records repositories for documents that either have never been released before, or that help to shed light on the decision-making process of the U.S. government and provide the historical context underlying those decisions.

Provides online full-text access to a core package of international scientific research journals published by Nature Publishing Group. The flagship journal, Nature, is the world's most highly cited interdisciplinary science journal, and has been published weekly since 1869. Nature journals in Rowan University's subscription package may also be accessed by individual journal title through the library catalog. 

 

Electronic

Provides streaming audio of music recordings, including over 455,000 tracks and 32,135 discs, and 132 record labels. Genres include classical, jazz, folk, and some non-western world music.

Electronic

Streaming audio service providing nearly 20,000 tracks of jazz, blues and R&B from Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz including Prestige, Debut, Riverside, Stax, Volt, Specialty, and Pablo, along with Prophone and Proprius. Covers international jazz.

Electronic

A collection of e-books in a variety of subject areas.

Internet Only Electronic Library Access Only Free/Public Access CD-ROM Only

In accordance with the contract between the State and LexisNexis, the New Jersey Register (back to the July 3, 1995 issue) and the New Jersey Administrative Code can also be accessed on-line, on a subscription or transactional fee basis, at www.lexis.com. In addition, LexisNexis provides free on-line public access to the New Jersey Administrative Code and the New Jersey Register at http://www.lexisnexis.com/njoal.

This resource is also available in the Campbell Library Government Documents, room 245.

For more information please see the New Jersey Office of Administrative Law, Division of Administrative Rules.

Internet Only Electronic Free/Public Access

Some of the collections: Africana and Black History, from 16th C to present; After Columbus: 400 Years of Native American Portraiture; Turn of the Century Posters; Picturing America, 1497-1899; Prints, Maps, and Drawings Bearing on the New World; A New Nation: The Thomas Addis Emmet Collection of Illustrations Relating to the American Revolution and Early US History.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access Printed Copy

Full text access to the newspaper’s articles (1999 – present)

Restricted Access Electronic

Presents PDF pages of the newspaper, preserving the visual sense of the publication. (Proquest)

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from U.S. and international sources, including The Washington Post, Miami Herald, Philadelphia Inquirer, USA Today, London Times, The Economist China Daily (Beijing).

Electronic Library Access Only Restricted Access

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

Internet Only Electronic Free/Public Access

Part of Documenting the American South, "includes all known autobiographical narratives of fugitive and former slaves in the United states to 1920."

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Use this resource to find new fiction books based on books you have read or areas of interest.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us