Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

E-Resources A-to-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All
Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Since 1995, Refdesk is a free and family-friendly web site that indexes and reviews quality, credible, and current web-based resources.  Refdesk has three goals: (1) fast access, (2) intuitive and easy navigation and (3) comprehensive content, rationally indexed.

Contains information on U.S and Canadian businesses, residential information compiled from white pages of telephone directories and information on U.S. health care providers.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Personal Database and Bibliography Creator (Rowan Univ. account required) Tutorial

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Daily updates provide comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications)

Electronic Free/Public Access

Summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology, including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions.

Research Insight

Electronic Library Access Only Restricted Access CD-ROM Only

Database of financial data from over 20,000 companies which can be used to create custom financial reports.

Please Note: This resource is only available in the Library Electronic Reference Room and in the Bunce Lab.

Research Starters - Education

Trial - Ends June 30, 2009

* Trial Availability (05/18/2009 - 06/30/2009)

Research Starters are study and research guides designed specifically for advanced high school students, college students and selected graduate students. They consist of comprehensive, yet concise topic summary articles of about 3,000 words in length written by researchers, scholars and other subject matter experts.

Resources for College Libraries (RCL), a collaboration between ACRL and Bowker publishing, is a core list for academic libraries and the successor to the third edition of Books for College Libraries, published in 1988. This collection of recommended titles serves as the basis for a suite of resources for curriculum-development, student research, reference, and bibliographic instruction. RCL can be accessed by Subject, LC Class, Title, Author, Award Name, Award Category, Publisher, and Series Titles.

Electronic
Rowan University Theses 1995 to Present (full text). Searchable by title or by author.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us