Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

E-Resources A-to-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All
Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic
SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.

Science Accelerator is a gateway to science, including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more, via resources made available by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy. Science Accelerator was developed and is made available by OSTI as a free public service.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.

Electronic

A comprehensive resource for all of the sciences

This is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies including research and development results. It searches across the DOE (Department of Energy), DOD (Department of Defense), NASA and EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) databases that were previously covered by the GrayLit Network.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Full text database of scientific, medical, business, behavioral and social science journals published by Elsevier.

Library Access Only Electronic

A new SciFinder Web client is available.

YOU MUST FiRST REGISTER IN ORDER TO USER SciFinder Scholar.

Create Your Account

Log Into SciFinder

Use your new SciFinder username and password to access SciFinder

Login

SciFinder Scholar allows you to explore the journal and patent literature for information about chemical substances and reactions and chemistry-related research topics. You must register and create your own account and password to use this database, which is for academic, non-commercial use only (see license agreement for details). Our subscription allows only one concurrent user. Full text access is available for those journals to which we have electronic subscriptions.

SCORE

Counselors to America's Small Business
Internet Only Free/Public Access

SCORE "Counselors to America's Small Business" is a nonprofit association dedicated to educating entrepreneurs and the formation, growth and success of small business nationwide. SCORE is a resource partner with the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA).

Electronic

An encyclopedia of the world’s musical and aural traditions, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings. Includes the archival audio collections of Folkways Records, the Library of African Music, and the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology.

Internet Only Electronic Free/Public Access

A searchable database with information on American portraits in public and private collections in the US and abroad.

Electronic

Coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. 1979 to current.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to publications in the fields of sociology, social sciences and related disciplines from 1986 to the present.

Internet Only Free/Public Access

Sources: A National Library of Ireland database for Irish research, contains over 180,000 records for Irish manuscripts, and articles in Irish periodicals. Search the National Library's manuscripts cataloged to the 1980s; Irish manuscripts held in other libraries worldwide from the 1940s to the 1970s. Included as well is an Index to articles, reviews and other content contained in over 150 Irish periodicals (download a full list of the journals ) up to 1969.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Provides access to articles on sport & exercise science, sport management, physical education, physical, occupational & recreational therapy, kinesiology and human movement studies, sport psychology, leisure studies, and sport law.  Full-text articles dating back to 1985.

Electronic Library Access Only CD-ROM Only

A database of reports and statistics for the U.S. business, economic and trade community; contains items like the National Trade Data Bank.

STAT-USA website is available from any computer.  However, full access to STAT-USA data is available only in Rm. 218 Electronic Reference Workstations 1 and 2 (2d Floor) in Campbell Library.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Y All

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us