Skip Navigation

Library Website Account

Welcome Anonymous.

Article Resources for Art

Visit our Subject Guides to find suggested resources and starting points for your research project
Electronic Restricted Access

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.

Electronic

Provides full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Indexing extends back to 1984; full text back to 1997. Includes indexing of art reproductions and exhibition reviews. (Wilson) VALE

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Credo Reference provides a complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.

Access to the entire text of The Grove Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) and The Oxford Companion of Western Art (2001). Contains over 45,000 articles and 1,500 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles. Updates, new articles, and new image links are added on an on-going basis.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Index to periodicals in art, history, literature, linguistics, philosophy and religion. Coverage is from 1974 to date.

Internet Only Electronic Restricted Access

Archive of full-text journal articles in African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, Classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, geography, history, languages and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, Music, Philosophy, Political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.

More than 1,730 reference publications, nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, and 100,554 primary source documents
Syndicate content

Database Access Legend

  • Campus Use Only Campus Use Only
  • CD-ROM Only CD-ROM Only
  • Electronic Electronic
  • Free/Public Access Free/Public Access
  • Internet Only Internet Only
  • Library Access Only Library Access Only
  • Printed Copy Printed Copy
  • Restricted Access Restricted Access

Find e-Journals

Citation Linker


Rowan UniveristyHome | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Rowan University | Campus Portal | Library Staff

For questions and issues regarding the library website and/or online services please email us