<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xml:base="http://www.lib.rowan.edu" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/">
<channel>
 <title>Article Resources for Biological Sciences</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/articles/databases/subjects/Biological+Sciences</link>
 <description>Databases by Subject List</description>
 <language>en</language>
<item>
 <title>Annual Reviews (Various)</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/annual-reviews-various.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Index to review articles in a number of areas of science and some social sciences. Full text available from some Annual Review titles.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/psychology">Psychology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 08:42:33 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">115 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>ASM</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/asm.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Provides full text access to 11 journals published by the American Society for Microbiology.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 08:14:52 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">93 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Biological Abstracts</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/biological-abstracts.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Biological Abstracts is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database contains more than 10 million archival records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Fri, 23 Jan 2009 15:50:40 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">573 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Biological and Agricultural Index</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/biological-and-agricultural-index.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Index to periodicals in biological sciences and agriculture, with full text available for many articles. (Wilson) VALE&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 10:08:14 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">124 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Birds of North America</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/birds-north-america.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;The electronic counterpart of Birds of North America, which was completed in 2002 as a joint project among the Cornell Lab of Ornithology, American Ornithologist&amp;rsquo;s Union, and Academy of Natural Sciences. (BNA)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/biology">Biology</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 10:13:25 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">127 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>CINAHL with full text</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/cinahl-full-text.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;CINAHL with Full Text is the world&#039;s most comprehensive source of full text for nursing &amp;amp; allied health journals, providing full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/psychology">Psychology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 10:33:06 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">134 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>General Science Index</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/general-science-index.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Index to periodicals in biology, chemistry, earth sciences, health and medicine, nutrition, and physics.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/health-exercise-science">Health &amp;amp; Exercise Science</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:39:14 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">173 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>GreenFILE</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/greenfile.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Fri, 23 Jan 2009 15:52:05 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">574 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/health-source-nursingacademic-edition.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Access the full text of nearly 550 journals in the health sciences with a focus on nursing and allied health.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/health-exercise-science">Health &amp;amp; Exercise Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:46:53 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">178 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>JStor</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/jstor.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Archive of full-text journal articles in African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, Classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, geography, history, languages and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, Music, Philosophy, Political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/art">Art</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/asian-studies">Asian Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/computer-science">Computer Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/economics">Economics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/english-language-and-literature">English Language and Literature</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/mathematics">Mathematics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/theater-dance">Theater &amp;amp; Dance</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 14:07:55 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">192 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Medline</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/medline.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/health-exercise-science">Health &amp;amp; Exercise Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/psychology">Psychology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:03:33 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">205 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Nature</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/nature.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Provides online full-text access to a core package of international scientific research journals published by Nature Publishing Group. The flagship journal, Nature, is the world&#039;s most highly cited interdisciplinary science journal, and has been published weekly since 1869. Nature journals in Rowan University&#039;s subscription package may also be accessed by individual journal title through the library catalog. &lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 12:55:10 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">270 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Science Accelerator</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/science-accelerator.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Science Accelerator is a gateway to science, including R&amp;amp;D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more, via resources made available by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy. Science Accelerator was developed and is &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.scienceaccelerator.gov/osti&quot; title=&quot;OSTI makes Science Accelerator available.&quot;&gt;made available by OSTI&lt;/a&gt; as a free public service.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <pubDate>Fri, 06 Nov 2009 09:40:10 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">923 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Science Online</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/science-online.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. 
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/computer-science">Computer Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/mathematics">Mathematics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 19 Feb 2009 10:09:37 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">642 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Science Reference Center</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/science-reference-center.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
A comprehensive resource for all of the sciences
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 08:25:29 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">247 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Science.gov</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/sciencegov.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;This is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies including research and development results. It searches across the DOE (Department of Energy), DOD (Department of Defense), NASA and EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) databases that were previously covered by the GrayLit Network.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <pubDate>Wed, 21 Oct 2009 15:30:27 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">915 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>ScienceDirect</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/sciencedirect.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Full text database of scientific, medical, business, behavioral and social science journals published by Elsevier. 
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/computer-science">Computer Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/economics">Economics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/engineering">Engineering</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/mathematics">Mathematics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/psychology">Psychology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 08:27:47 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">248 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Wiley -- InterScience Collection</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/wiley-interscience-collection.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Collection of full text journals in science and other fields. 
&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
Note: only subscribed journals will return full-text when PDF is selected.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 08:57:58 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">264 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
</channel>
</rss>
