<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xml:base="http://www.lib.rowan.edu" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/">
<channel>
 <title>Article Resources for Government</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/articles/databases/subjects/Government</link>
 <description>Databases by Subject List</description>
 <language>en</language>
<item>
 <title>Academic Search Premier</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/academic-search-premier.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/art">Art</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/asian-studies">Asian Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/communication">Communication</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/computer-science">Computer Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/economics">Economics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/education">Education</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/english-language-and-literature">English Language and Literature</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/ereference">eReference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/foreign-language-literatures">Foreign Language &amp;amp; Literatures</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/health-exercise-science">Health &amp;amp; Exercise Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/library-science">Library Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/literature-humanities">Literature &amp;amp; Humanities</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/mathematics">Mathematics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/philosophy-religion">Philosophy &amp;amp; Religion</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/psychology">Psychology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/social-studies">Social Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/theater-dance">Theater &amp;amp; Dance</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 07:27:16 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">90 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Avalon Project </title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/avalon-project.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/economics">Economics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:13:22 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">550 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Catalog of U.S. Government Publications</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/catalog-us-government-publications.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Search the &lt;em&gt;&lt;strong&gt;CGP&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/em&gt; for all e-publications of the Government Printing Office&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 10:29:11 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">133 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>GPO</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/gpo.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;U. S. Government Publications&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/education">Education</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/psychology">Psychology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:41:25 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">175 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>National Archives and Records Administration</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/national-archives-and-records-administration.html</link>
 <description>Over eight million photos and graphic images, plus five million images
in Presidential Libraries, and nine million aerial photos.
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/archives">archives</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/national-archives">national archives</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/politics">politics</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:38:23 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">557 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>National Security Archive, Digital</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/national-security-archive-digital.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available. The database includes more than 55,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. There are 24 complete collections, each offering specialized insights. Integrated, they allow you to explore policy across several different areas at once. New collections are published annually by ProQuest and the National Security Archive.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/american-history">American History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/national-security">national security</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/security">security</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:11:11 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">211 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>National Security Archives</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/national-security-archives.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
An independent non-governmental research institute and library located 
at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes 
declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information 
Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records 
on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, 
intelligence, and economic policies of the United States. The Archive 
won the 1999 George Polk Award, one of U.S.&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/national-security-archives.html&quot;&gt;read more&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/national-security">national security</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/security">security</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:35:40 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">556 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>New Jersey Administrative Code</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/new-jersey-administrative-code.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
In accordance with the contract between the State and LexisNexis, the New Jersey Register (back to the July 3, 1995 issue) and the New Jersey Administrative Code can also be accessed on-line, on a subscription or transactional fee basis, at www.lexis.com. In addition, LexisNexis provides free on-line public access to the New Jersey Administrative Code and the New Jersey Register at &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lexisnexis.com/njoal&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;http://www.lexisnexis.com/njoal&lt;/a&gt;.
&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
This resource is also available in the Campbell Library Government Documents, room 245.
&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/new-jersey-administrative-code.html&quot;&gt;read more&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/cd-rom-only">CD-ROM Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/library-access-only">Library Access Only</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:28:39 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">220 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Newspaper Source</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/newspaper-source.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
&lt;i&gt;Newspaper Source&lt;/i&gt;
provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national &amp;amp; international
newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375
regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television &amp;amp;
radio news transcripts are also provided.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/library-access-only">Library Access Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/news-articles">news articles</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:17:14 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">215 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>PAIS International and Archive</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/pais-international-and-archive.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations. 1972 to current. (CSA) VALE 
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/economics">Economics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:39:51 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">227 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Presidential Timeline of the 20th Century </title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/presidential-timeline-20th-century.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
A multimedia online archive spearheaded by the Lyndon Baines Johnson
Library and Museum in Austin, Texas, the collaborative effort presents
interactive timelines of each president’s life that include documents,
diaries, maps, photo galleries, audio recordings, video clips. 
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/20th-century">20th Century</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/presidents">Presidents</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 11:13:32 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">564 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Science.gov</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/sciencegov.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;This is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies including research and development results. It searches across the DOE (Department of Energy), DOD (Department of Defense), NASA and EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) databases that were previously covered by the GrayLit Network.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <pubDate>Wed, 21 Oct 2009 15:30:27 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">915 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>STAT USA</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/stat-usa.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
A database of reports and statistics for the U.S. business, economic and trade community; contains items like the National Trade Data Bank.
&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
STAT-USA website is available from any computer.  &lt;span class=&quot;style23&quot;&gt;&lt;b&gt;However, full access to STAT-USA data&lt;/b&gt; is available only in Rm. 218 Electronic Reference Workstations 1 and 2 (2d Floor) in Campbell Library.&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/cd-rom-only">CD-ROM Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/library-access-only">Library Access Only</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 08:45:59 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">257 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Tax Research Network</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/tax-research-network.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Provides research on all facets of tax issues, from income to estate.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 08:51:50 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">260 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Thomas</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/thomas.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Federal legislative information since 1995 made available by the Library of Congress.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/law">Law</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/legislative-documents">Legislative Documents</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/legislature">Legislature</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/library-congress">Library of Congress</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:43:56 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">558 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>U.S. Patent and Trademark Office</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/us-patent-and-trademark-office.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Search the U.S. Patent and Trademark databases for issued patents (full text since 1976, full-page image since 1790).&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/engineering">Engineering</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/patents">patents</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/trademarks">trademarks</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/uspto">uspto</category>
 <pubDate>Fri, 06 Nov 2009 11:33:22 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">926 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>USA.gov</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/usagov.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;This is the main portal for U.S. Government information and provides straight-forward access to many online federal government resources. Includes links to state and local government sites.  &quot;FAQ&#039;s&quot; have been integrated into the search returns.  Also, when searching for a Senator or Representative, there will be a special spotlight feature at the top of the search results that includes contact information, voting records, and other helpful links about the Senator or Representative.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <pubDate>Wed, 21 Oct 2009 15:32:39 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">916 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
</channel>
</rss>
