<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xml:base="http://www.lib.rowan.edu" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/">
<channel>
 <title>Article Resources for History</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/articles/databases/subjects/History</link>
 <description>Databases by Subject List</description>
 <language>en</language>
<item>
 <title>Academic Search Premier</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/academic-search-premier.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/art">Art</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/asian-studies">Asian Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/communication">Communication</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/computer-science">Computer Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/economics">Economics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/education">Education</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/english-language-and-literature">English Language and Literature</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/ereference">eReference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/foreign-language-literatures">Foreign Language &amp;amp; Literatures</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/health-exercise-science">Health &amp;amp; Exercise Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/library-science">Library Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/literature-humanities">Literature &amp;amp; Humanities</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/mathematics">Mathematics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/philosophy-religion">Philosophy &amp;amp; Religion</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/psychology">Psychology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/social-studies">Social Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/theater-dance">Theater &amp;amp; Dance</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 07:27:16 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">90 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>African-American History Online</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/african-american-history-online.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Provides expansive and in-depth information on the people, events, and topics important to the study of African-American history.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 19 Feb 2009 09:47:24 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">638 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Allafrica.com </title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/allafricacom.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;A distributor of African news and information worldwide.&amp;nbsp; AllAfrica is one of a family of companies that aggregate, produce and distribute news from across Africa to tens of millions of end users.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/anthropology">Anthropology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/africa">africa</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 20 Apr 2009 10:22:00 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">733 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Aluka</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/aluka.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;An international, collaborative initiative building a digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa. Today there are three collections that are made available to educational, research, and cultural institutions around the world.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/anthropology">Anthropology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/africa">africa</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 20 Apr 2009 10:24:38 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">734 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>America: History and Life</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/america-history-and-life.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 08:14:46 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">111 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>American History Online</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/american-history-online.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 19 Feb 2009 09:43:21 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">636 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>American Indian History Online</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/american-indian-history-online.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Offers thorough access to more than 15,000 years of Native American culture, history, and heritage.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 19 Feb 2009 09:49:10 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">639 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>American Journeys</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/american-journeys.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Eyewitness accounts document over 800 years of history.&amp;nbsp; More than 18,000 pages make American Journeys an exceptional resource for the study of American history and culture.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/american-studies">American Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/geography">Geography</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 05 Feb 2009 10:32:11 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">592 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>American Women&#039;s History Online</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/american-womens-history-online.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Covers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women&#039;s history in the United States.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 19 Feb 2009 09:45:30 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">637 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Ancient and Medieval History Online</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/ancient-and-medieval-history-online.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Explores the pre-modern world with in-depth focus on Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and Asia.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 19 Feb 2009 09:56:57 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">641 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Avalon Project </title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/avalon-project.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/economics">Economics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:13:22 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">550 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Biographies Plus Illustrated</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/biographies-plus-illustrated.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Contains profiles of newsmakers and figures of prominence from a wide range of fields from ancient times to the present. (Wilson) VALE&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/biographies">Biographies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/reference">Reference</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 09:31:22 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">120 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Biography Collection Complete</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/biography-collection-complete.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;More than 177,000 full text biographies from a wide range of source.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/biology">Biology</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 10:05:53 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">123 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Civil War Newspapers </title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/civil-war-newspapers.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Contains the full text of major articles gleaned from over 2,500 issues of The New York Herald, The Charleston Mercury and the Richmond Enquirer, published between November 1, 1860 and April 15, 1865.&amp;nbsp; Included are descriptive news articles, eye-witness accounts and official reports of battles and events, editorials, advertisements and biographies.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 10:44:19 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">135 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Cold War International History Project</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/cold-war-international-history-project.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Disseminates new information and perspectives on the history of the Cold War, in particular new findings from previously inaccessible sources on &quot;the other side&quot; -- the former Communist world.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/cold-war">cold war</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:17:54 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">551 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Conservation of the Dred Scott Papers</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/conservation-dred-scott-papers.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Dred Scott petitioned the St. Louis Circuit Court for his freedom in April 1846. Although he briefly won freedom on the basis of his former residence in Illinois and Wisconsin territory, appeals to the Missouri Supreme Court by his owner Irene Emerson returned him to slavery in 1852. His advocates refused to accept the decision as final.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/conservation-dred-scott-papers.html&quot;&gt;read more&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:19:22 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">552 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>CQ Press Electronic Library</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/cq-researcher.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Provides assess to both &lt;em&gt;&lt;strong&gt;CQ Researcher&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/em&gt; and &lt;strong&gt;CQ Weekly&lt;/strong&gt;.&amp;nbsp; Both titles will be listed on the home screen under the &lt;strong&gt;&#039;Periodicals&#039;&lt;/strong&gt; heading.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;CQ Researcher&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;p&gt;CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news with controversial topics addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner. Coverage 1923 to present.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;CQ Weekly&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;p class=&quot;text&quot;&gt;Only &lt;em&gt;CQ Weekly&lt;/em&gt; reports on the world&#039;s most powerful legislative body completely and accurately every week.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/cq-researcher.html&quot;&gt;read more&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 11:19:36 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">147 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Credo Reference</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/credo-reference.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Credo Reference provides a complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/art">Art</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/ereference">eReference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/theater-dance">Theater &amp;amp; Dance</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 11:31:41 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">149 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Declassified Documents Reference System</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/declassified-documents-reference-system.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Provides online access to over 500,000 pages of previously classified, primary source government documents. Covers major international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 11:55:12 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">154 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Encyclopedia Judaica</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/encyclopedia-judaica.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;A full text database which contains more than 21,000 signed entries on Jewish life, culture, history and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/philosophy-religion">Philosophy &amp;amp; Religion</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/campus-use-only">Campus Use Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 12:13:55 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">161 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Encyclopedia of American Studies</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/encyclopedia-american-studies.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style=&quot;font-size: 10pt;&quot;&gt;The term&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;span style=&quot;font-size: 10pt;&quot;&gt; American studies encompasses a vast range of disciplines, all of which, describe the cultures of the United States. In recent years comparative studies of Canada and Latin America have been incorporated.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=&quot;font-size: 10pt;&quot;&gt;This eJournal is only available from computers on campus&lt;a href=&quot;https://www.rowan.edu/download/vpn/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot; title=&quot;Download Rowan University VPN Software&quot;&gt;&lt;/a&gt;.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/campus-use-only">Campus Use Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 22 Sep 2009 09:42:59 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">886 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>GenderWatch</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/genderwatch.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Full text database of periodical articles and other publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/women-and-gender-studies">Women and Gender Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:37:29 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">172 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>George Eastman House—International Museum of Photography and Film</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/george-eastman-house%E2%80%94international-museum-photography-and-film.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Small collection at this time, but steadily growing. Includes hundreds of Civil War photos and a slide show of images on the theme of racial stereotypes.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/film">Film</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/photography">Photography</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:23:28 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">553 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>GPO</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/gpo.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;U. S. Government Publications&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/education">Education</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/psychology">Psychology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:41:25 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">175 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Historic Documents, CQ</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/historic-documents-cq.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Database of primary source materials from 1972 forward. Approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of each year are presented.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:48:42 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">179 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Historical Abstracts</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/historical-abstracts.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Abstracts of journal articles, citations to books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/asian-studies">Asian Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:49:55 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">180 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>History Reference Center</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/history-reference-center.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Access to thousands of books articles reports, biographies, maps and photos.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:51:02 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">181 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Humanities &amp; Social Science Retro</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/humanities-social-science-retro.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;An index to articles published 1907 &amp;ndash; 1984 in the humanities and social sciences.&amp;nbsp; This database contains citations only, no full text.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/social-studies">Social Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:56:01 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">184 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>In the First Person</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/first-person.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;In the First Person&lt;/em&gt; is a free, high quality, professionally published, in-depth index of more than 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/personal-narratives">personal narratives</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:30:33 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">554 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Iter</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/iter.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;A not-for-profit research project created for the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). This resource currently consists of six different databases.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 14:05:41 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">190 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>JStor</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/jstor.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Archive of full-text journal articles in African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, Classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, geography, history, languages and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, Music, Philosophy, Political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/art">Art</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/asian-studies">Asian Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/biological-sciences">Biological Sciences</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/computer-science">Computer Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/economics">Economics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/english-language-and-literature">English Language and Literature</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/mathematics">Mathematics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/theater-dance">Theater &amp;amp; Dance</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 14:07:55 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">192 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>LC American Memory Project</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/lc-american-memory-project.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;ldquo;should always be consulted when looking for images relating to US history.&amp;rdquo;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/american-history">American History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:31:33 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">555 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Making of America</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/making-america.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
A digital library of more than 10,000 books and 50,000 journal articles primarily from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Subject areas included education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, science, and technology.  Made possible by a grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/social-studies">Social Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 29 Jan 2009 14:05:58 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">588 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Modern World History Online</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/modern-world-history-online.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history-from mid-15th century to the present. 
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 19 Feb 2009 09:53:25 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">640 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>National Archives and Records Administration</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/national-archives-and-records-administration.html</link>
 <description>Over eight million photos and graphic images, plus five million images
in Presidential Libraries, and nine million aerial photos.
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/archives">archives</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/national-archives">national archives</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/politics">politics</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:38:23 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">557 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>National Museum of African American History and Culture</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/national-museum-african-american-history-and-culture.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/african-american">African American</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/culture">Culture</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 11:00:38 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">559 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>National Museum of American History (Smithsonian) </title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/national-museum-american-history-smithsonian.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
A good source for popular culture materials.
Images can be searched by keyword, but subject categories can simply be browsed.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/american-history">American History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 11:02:01 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">560 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>National Security Archive, Digital</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/national-security-archive-digital.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available. The database includes more than 55,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. There are 24 complete collections, each offering specialized insights. Integrated, they allow you to explore policy across several different areas at once. New collections are published annually by ProQuest and the National Security Archive.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/american-history">American History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/national-security">national security</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/security">security</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:11:11 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">211 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>National Security Archives</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/national-security-archives.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
An independent non-governmental research institute and library located 
at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes 
declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information 
Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records 
on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, 
intelligence, and economic policies of the United States. The Archive 
won the 1999 George Polk Award, one of U.S.&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/national-security-archives.html&quot;&gt;read more&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/national-security">national security</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/security">security</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:35:40 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">556 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>New York Public Library Digital Gallery</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/new-york-public-library-digital-gallery.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Some of the collections: Africana and Black History, from 16th C to
present; After Columbus: 400 Years of Native American Portraiture; Turn
of the Century Posters; Picturing America, 1497-1899; Prints, Maps, and
Drawings Bearing on the New World; A New Nation: The Thomas Addis Emmet
Collection of Illustrations Relating to the American Revolution and
Early US History.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 11:04:49 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">561 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>New York Times</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/new-york-times.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Full text access to the newspaper&amp;rsquo;s articles (1999 &amp;ndash; present)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/printed-copy">Printed Copy</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:18:20 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">216 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>New York Times Historical 1851 to 2006</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/new-york-times-historical-1851-2006.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Presents PDF pages of the newspaper, preserving the visual sense of the publication. (Proquest)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/communication">Communication</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:20:47 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">217 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>North American Slave Narratives</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/north-american-slave-narratives.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Part of Documenting the American South, &amp;quot;includes all known
autobiographical narratives of fugitive and former slaves in the United
states to 1920.&amp;quot;
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/slavery">Slavery</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 11:06:39 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">562 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Presidential Timeline of the 20th Century </title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/presidential-timeline-20th-century.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
A multimedia online archive spearheaded by the Lyndon Baines Johnson
Library and Museum in Austin, Texas, the collaborative effort presents
interactive timelines of each president’s life that include documents,
diaries, maps, photo galleries, audio recordings, video clips. 
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/20th-century">20th Century</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/presidents">Presidents</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 11:13:32 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">564 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Project Muse</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/project-muse.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Full text database of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. JStor can be searched simultaneously using the advanced search feature. 
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/asian-studies">Asian Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/english-language-and-literature">English Language and Literature</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/foreign-language-literatures">Foreign Language &amp;amp; Literatures</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/theater-dance">Theater &amp;amp; Dance</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:52:59 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">235 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>RefWorks</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/refworks.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Personal Database and Bibliography Creator &lt;span class=&quot;xl33&quot;&gt;(Rowan Univ. account required)&lt;/span&gt; &lt;a href=&quot;http://ezproxy.rowan.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.RefWorks.com/tutorial/&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;Tutorial&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/economics">Economics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/ereference">eReference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/psychology">Psychology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 08:03:42 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">241 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/smithsonian-national-portrait-gallery.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;A searchable database with information on American portraits in public and private collections in the US and abroad.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/portraits">Portraits</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/smithsonian">Smithsonian</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 11:16:53 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">565 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Sources: A National Library of Ireland Database of Irish Research</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/sources-national-library-ireland-database-irish-research.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Sources: A National Library of Ireland database for Irish research, contains over 180,000 records for Irish manuscripts, and articles in Irish periodicals. Search the National Library&#039;s manuscripts cataloged to the 1980s; Irish manuscripts held in other libraries worldwide from the 1940s to the 1970s. Included as well is an Index to  articles, reviews and other content contained in over 150 Irish periodicals (download a full list of the journals  ) up to 1969.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/english-language-and-literature">English Language and Literature</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/literature-humanities">Literature &amp;amp; Humanities</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/freepublic-access">Free/Public Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/ireland">Ireland</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/irish">Irish</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/library">library</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/manuscripts">manuscripts</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/national-library">national library</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/periodicals">periodicals</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 02 Nov 2009 13:35:21 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">918 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Thomas</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/thomas.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Federal legislative information since 1995 made available by the Library of Congress.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/law">Law</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/legislative-documents">Legislative Documents</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/legislature">Legislature</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/library-congress">Library of Congress</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:43:56 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">558 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Wall Street Journal Historical 1889 to 1987</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/wall-street-journal-historical-1889-1987.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Covers the years from 1889 to 1987 and is presented in PDF files. More recent issues are available in ABI.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 08:55:42 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">263 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Worldwide Political Science</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/worldwide-political-science.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Covers international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. 1975 – current.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 09:06:02 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">268 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
</channel>
</rss>
