<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xml:base="http://www.lib.rowan.edu" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/">
<channel>
 <title>Article Resources for Music</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/articles/databases/subjects/Music</link>
 <description>Databases by Subject List</description>
 <language>en</language>
<item>
 <title>Academic Search Premier</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/academic-search-premier.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/art">Art</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/asian-studies">Asian Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/communication">Communication</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/computer-science">Computer Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/economics">Economics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/education">Education</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/english-language-and-literature">English Language and Literature</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/ereference">eReference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/foreign-language-literatures">Foreign Language &amp;amp; Literatures</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/health-exercise-science">Health &amp;amp; Exercise Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/library-science">Library Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/literature-humanities">Literature &amp;amp; Humanities</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/mathematics">Mathematics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/philosophy-religion">Philosophy &amp;amp; Religion</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/psychology">Psychology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/social-studies">Social Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/theater-dance">Theater &amp;amp; Dance</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 07:27:16 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">90 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Classical Music Library </title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/classical-music-library.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Streaming audio of classical music recordings from over 32 labels with searching available by composer, performer, instrument, genre, historical period, or label. Includes anthology playlists designed to accompany the major music history and appreciation textbooks.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 10:49:50 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">137 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Grove Music Online</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/grove-music-online.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Continuously updated web version of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2nd ed., 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2nd ed., 2002). Articles include bibliographies and composers&amp;rsquo; works lists. Includes links to related sites, sound archives, illustrations.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:45:19 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">177 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>International Index to Music Periodicals</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/international-index-music-periodicals.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Indexing and abstracts for many international music periodicals with some coverage from 1874. Full text for over 110 journals with current file and backfile coverage going back to the first published issue for a number of core music journals. Subjects covered: history, education, performance, composition, theory, ethnomusicology, popular music.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 14:02:26 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">188 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Music In Print ONLINE</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/music-print-online.html</link>
 <description>emusicquest provides The Music-In-Print Series® database for subscribers to search online - Sacred and Secular Choral, Classical Vocal, Organ, Orchestral, String, Classical Guitar, Woodwind, Piano, Chamber, Band, Brass, Handbell, Harp, Percussion, Recorder, Jazz, and Popular Music In Print!
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:07:20 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">208 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Music Index Online</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/music-index-online.html</link>
 <description>Indexes over 725 international music periodicals covering all styles and genres of classical and popular music using an internal subject-author guide. Cites book reviews, obituaries, news and articles about music, musicians, the music industry. Online coverage extends from 1976 through the present.
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:08:33 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">209 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>MusicalAmerica.Com</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/musicalamericacom.html</link>
 <description>Online version of the Musical America International Directory of the Performing Arts. Includes detailed listings of worldwide arts organizations, including key contact information. Artists are indexed in alphabetical and categorical indices. Categories include artist managers, orchestras, opera companies, concert series, festivals, competitions, music schools and departments, record companies, facilities, services and products, and more.&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/musicalamericacom.html&quot;&gt;read more&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:10:08 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">210 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Naxos Music Library</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/naxos-music-library.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Provides streaming audio of music recordings, including over 455,000 tracks and 32,135 discs, and 132 record labels. Genres include classical, jazz, folk, and some non-western world music.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:12:07 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">212 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Naxos Music Library Jazz</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/naxos-music-library-jazz.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Streaming audio service providing nearly 20,000 tracks of jazz, blues and R&amp;amp;B from Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz including Prestige, Debut, Riverside, Stax, Volt, Specialty, and Pablo, along with Prophone and Proprius. Covers international jazz.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:13:04 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">213 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Smithsonian Global Sound</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/smithsonian-global-sound.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;An encyclopedia of the world’s musical and aural traditions, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings. Includes the archival audio collections of Folkways Records, the Library of African Music, and the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 08:35:11 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">252 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
</channel>
</rss>
