<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xml:base="http://www.lib.rowan.edu" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/">
<channel>
 <title>Article Resources for News</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/articles/databases/subjects/News</link>
 <description>Databases by Subject List</description>
 <language>en</language>
<item>
 <title>Academic Search Premier</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/academic-search-premier.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;A multi-disciplinary, full-text database. Coverage 1975-present; varies by title.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/art">Art</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/asian-studies">Asian Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/chemistry-and-physics">Chemistry and Physics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/communication">Communication</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/computer-science">Computer Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/economics">Economics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/education">Education</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/english-language-and-literature">English Language and Literature</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/ereference">eReference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/foreign-language-literatures">Foreign Language &amp;amp; Literatures</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/health-exercise-science">Health &amp;amp; Exercise Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/law-and-justice">Law and Justice</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/library-science">Library Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/literature-humanities">Literature &amp;amp; Humanities</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/mathematics">Mathematics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/music">Music</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/philosophy-religion">Philosophy &amp;amp; Religion</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/political-science">Political Science</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/psychology">Psychology</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/social-studies">Social Studies</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/theater-dance">Theater &amp;amp; Dance</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 26 Jun 2008 07:27:16 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">90 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Chronicle of Higher Education, The</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/chronicle-higher-education.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p class=&quot;blurb&quot;&gt;&lt;em&gt;The Chronicle of Higher Education&lt;/em&gt; is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class=&quot;blurb&quot;&gt;Based in Washington, D.C., &lt;em&gt;The Chronicle&lt;/em&gt; has more than 70 full-time writers and editors, as well as 17 foreign correspondents around the world.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/chronicle-higher-education.html&quot;&gt;read more&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/education">Education</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 03 Sep 2009 09:07:24 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">863 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>McClatchy-Tribune Collection</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/mcclatchy-tribune-collection.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. The data is updated daily. 
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/vendor/njki-new-jersey-knowledge-initiative">NJKI (New Jersey Knowledge Initiative)</category>
 <pubDate>Wed, 05 Nov 2008 09:55:22 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">471 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>New York Times</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/new-york-times.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Full text access to the newspaper&amp;rsquo;s articles (1999 &amp;ndash; present)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/printed-copy">Printed Copy</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:18:20 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">216 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>New York Times Historical 1851 to 2006</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/new-york-times-historical-1851-2006.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Presents PDF pages of the newspaper, preserving the visual sense of the publication. (Proquest)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/communication">Communication</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:20:47 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">217 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>NewsBank World Wide</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/newsbank-world-wide.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from U.S. and international sources, including The Washington Post, Miami Herald, Philadelphia Inquirer, USA Today, London Times, The Economist China Daily (Beijing). 
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/education">Education</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:31:18 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">221 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Newspaper Source</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/newspaper-source.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
&lt;i&gt;Newspaper Source&lt;/i&gt;
provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national &amp;amp; international
newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375
regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television &amp;amp;
radio news transcripts are also provided.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/government">Government</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/library-access-only">Library Access Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/tags/news-articles">news articles</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 07:17:14 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">215 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Regional Business News</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/regional-business-news.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Daily updates provide comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications)
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 08:05:18 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">242 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Wall Street Journal</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/wall-street-journal.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Coverage 1982-current; the same coverage is available in the comprehensive business database ABI
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 08:54:32 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">262 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Wall Street Journal Historical 1889 to 1987</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/wall-street-journal-historical-1889-1987.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Covers the years from 1889 to 1987 and is presented in PDF files. More recent issues are available in ABI.
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/business">Business</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/history">History</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 08:55:42 -0400</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>mullens</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">263 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>World News Digest</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.rowan.edu/research/databases/view/world-news-digest.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;
Brings together and enhances nearly seven decades of news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print. 
&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/ereference">eReference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/general-reference">General Reference</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/category/subjects/news">News</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/electronic">Electronic</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/internet-only">Internet Only</category>
 <category domain="http://www.lib.rowan.edu/database/media/restricted-access">Restricted Access</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 19 Feb 2009 10:28:00 -0500</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>shafer</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">649 at http://www.lib.rowan.edu</guid>
</item>
</channel>
</rss>
