Subject Librarians

A professional librarian with expertise in the subject area is designated as the liaison to each academic department. The librarians assigned to each department are listed below.

Research Consultations

Request an appointment with a subject librarian for in-person help doing research for a paper, project, or assignment.

Schedule an Appointment

Librarian Department
Shan (Sharon) An
856-256-4968
an@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • Asian Studies
  • Economics
  • Foreign Languages & Literature
Denise Brush
856-256-4977
brush@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • Computer Science
  • Engineering (Biomedical, Chemical, Civil, Electrical, Mechanical)
  • Geology
  • Mathematics
  • Physics & Astronomy
Christine Davidian
856-256-4965
davidian@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • Art
Deborah Gaspar
856-256-4963
gaspar@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • Education
Jonathan Jiras
856-256-4969
jiras@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • Philosophy & Religion
Samantha Kennedy
856-256-4642
kennedysd@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • Biological Sciences
  • Biomedical & Translational Sciences
  • Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Health & Exercise Science
  • Nursing
Michelle Kowalsky
856-256-4972
kowalsky@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • Accounting/Finance
  • Management/Entrepreneurship
  • Marketing/MIS
Phyllis Meredith
856-256-4974
meredith@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • Africana Studies
  • English
  • Law & Justice Studies
  • Psychology
  • Sociology & Anthropology
Marjorie Morris
856-256-4500x3542
morrism@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • Music
  • Theater & Dance
  • Women's and Gender Studies
Faye Robinson
856-256-4966
robinson@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • Communication
  • Journalism
  • New Media
  • Radio, TV, and Film
  • Writing Arts
Ella Strattis
856-256-4975
strattis@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • Geography & Environmental Studies
  • Honors Program
Bruce Whitham
856-256-4979
whitham@rowan.edu

Research Guides
  • American Studies
  • History
  • International Studies
  • Political Science
  • Public Relations & Advertising

Purchase Requests

Requests for the library to purchase books, journals, and other materials should go through your departmental library liaison, who will forward them to the subject liaison.  Each academic department has designated a faculty liaison to the library. If you are a new faculty member and are not sure who your departmental liaison is, contact your department chair.

Please complete the form to make a purchase request.

Curriculum Proposals

The University Senate Curriculum Committee requires that proposals for new courses and programs be accompanied by a Library Resource form (revised 11/13/2013), which evaluates the need for additional library resources to support the new course or program. Please complete your portion of the forms and forward them to your designated subject liaison for signature, allowing several days for a careful evaluation.