Subject Librarians

A professional librarian with expertise in the subject area is designated as the liaison to each academic department. The librarians assigned to each department are listed below. Each academic department has also designated a faculty liaison to the library. If you are a new faculty member and are not sure who your departmental liaison is, contact your department chair.

Purchase Requests

Requests for the library to purchase books, journals, and other materials should go through your departmental library liaison, who will forward them to the subject liaison. The library offers an e-mail alert system (Gobi3) for newly published books in each subject area; contact your subject liaison to find out about signing up for this service.

Curriculum Proposals

The University Senate Curriculum Committee requires that proposals for new courses and programs be accompanied by a Library Resource form (available on the University Senate webpage), which evaluates the need for additional library resources to support the new course or program. Please forward all Library Resource forms to your designated subject liaison for signature, allowing several days for a careful evaluation.


Library Liaisons

LibrarianPrograms
Sharon An
856-256-4968
an@rowan.edu
  • Foreign Languages & Literature
  • Asian Studies concentration
Denise Brush
856-256-4977
brush@rowan.edu
  • College of Engineering
  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics
  • Physics & Astronomy
Michelle Kowalsky
856-256-4972
kowalsky@rowan.edu
  • Communication Studies
  • Journalism
  • Public Relations & Advertising
  • Radio/Television/Film
  • Writing Arts
  • New Media concentration
Robert Lipartito
856-256-4500x3543
lipartito@rowan.edu
  • Art
  • Theater & Dance
Phyllis Meredith
856-256-4974
meredith@rowan.edu
  • English
  • Psychology
  • Sociology & Anthropology
  • Africana Studies
  • African-American Studies concentration

Marjorie Morris
856-256-4500x3542   
morrism@rowan.edu

  • Music
  • Women & Gender Studies concentration
Deborah Gaspar
856-256-4963
gaspar@rowan.edu
  • College of Education
Connie Rosenberger
856-256-4642
rosenberger@rowan.edu
  • College of Business
  • Economics
Ella Strattis
856-256-4975
strattis@rowan.edu
  • Geography & Environment; all Geography concentrations
  • American Studies
  • Liberal Studies: Humanities/Social Science
  • Honors Program
  • International Studies concentration
Bruce Whitham
856-256-4979
whitham@rowan.edu  
  • History
  • Law & Justice Studies
  • Philosophy & Religion Studies
  • Political Science
Marita Malone
856-342-2524
malone@rowan.edu
  • Nursing